impact.com Advocate (formerly SaaSquatch) logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs impact.com Advocate (formerly SaaSquatch)

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. impact.com Advocate (formerly SaaSquatch) also pays affiliates for you and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $30 to $2,500 a month + 2.5% to 2.5% of transactions.

Every figure for impact.com Advocate (formerly SaaSquatch) comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over impact.com Advocate (formerly SaaSquatch)

Best fit: A smaller brand or creator-led product that wants a two-level partner program with cash payouts, no monthly cost, and a fee that only applies when partners earn.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

impact.com Advocate (formerly SaaSquatch)ViralPayouts
Price$30 to $2,500 a month + 2.5% to 2.5% of transactionsTerm: Not stated on impact.com plans page; G2 notes annual commitments are standard for enterprise contracts$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeimpact.com: "one-time fee that is dependent on the number of technical resources" (amount not stated)None
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youYesvia PayPal, Tango Card (SaaSquatch); impact.com Contract and Pay / "global clearinghouse" on StarterYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNot statedYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryYesYes Partners browse and join with one account
Trackingshare codes and links; embeddable widgets / microsites; REST and GraphQL API events; mobile SDKsFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingYesYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingYesApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPAPI, webhooksREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsSalesforce, HubSpot, Segment, Stripe, RecurlyStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
impact.com Advocate (formerly SaaSquatch) plans in full
  • impact.com Starter: $30 a month, plus 2.5% of transactions. Shopify app wording: "the greater of $30 or 2.5% of monthly revenue"; eCommerce plugin integration required
  • impact.com Essentials: $500 a month, plus 2.5% of transactions. Partner Marketplace (90,000 partners), unlimited contract templates and event tracking
  • impact.com Pro: $2500 a month, plus 2.5% of transactions. Dedicated support, cross-device and API tracking, Data Lab, SAML
  • impact.com Enterprise: price not published. Contact sales; fraud scoring, attribution risk protection, partner deduplication
  • Advocate (referral): price not published. Advocate page: included in the Performance Platform "at no additional SaaS cost"; plans page does not list which tier
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of impact.com Advocate (formerly SaaSquatch)

What impact.com Advocate (formerly SaaSquatch) offers

Tech companies and consumer brands (SaaS, fintech, telecom, retail) that want an in-app/web customer referral and rewards program, now sold inside impact.com's partnership platform alongside affiliate and creator programs.

Customer referral software · Capterra 4.5 (10 reviews)

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • No monthly subscription or setup fee; fee 10% falling to 3% of partner payouts, versus $30-$2,500/month plus 2.5% of transactions plus setup
  • Two-level recruiter override built in; Advocate describes no multi-level commissions
  • Simple flow: separate customer and recruit links, partner payouts via Whop with no separate processing fee
  • Public directory for partners to browse programs (impact's marketplace is aimed at brands recruiting partners)

What impact.com Advocate (formerly SaaSquatch) users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Responsive, knowledgeable support including a dedicated engineer and Slack channel. capterra.com
  • Well-documented API eases integration; can run multiple referral programs at once. capterra.com
  • Fraud controls flag or block suspicious referrals. capterra.com
  • Shopify merchants cite automated commission tracking, partner payouts and quick setup (impact.com app). apps.shopify.com

Complaints

  • Limited reporting; no easy custom reports or exportable referral lists. capterra.com
  • Editing shared referral text/images requires contacting SaaSquatch. capterra.com
  • impact.com partners report frozen accounts, withheld or delayed commissions, and slow templated support. trustpilot.com
  • A merchant said the impact.com app auto-generated heavy-discount coupons despite changed settings; another was refused early termination. apps.shopify.com

About impact.com Advocate (formerly SaaSquatch)

In their words:
"The most scalable and configurable customer referral solution" (impact.com Advocate H1); legacy saasquatch.com H1: "Leading referral software, helping brands get 5x more referrals."
Company:
Founded 2013 (SaaSquatch) · impact.com (acquired SaaSquatch, announced 12 Sep 2023; impact.com CEO David A. Yovanno; SaaSquatch CEO at acquisition Will Fraser)
Team:
impact.com: 1000+ employees, 21 global offices
Named customers:
Western Union, RingCentral, Jobber, Pluralsight, Hack The Box, GoKinetic by Windstream
Website:
impact.com

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.