Customer referral software

ViralPayouts vs InMyBag: Social Referrals

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With InMyBag: Social Referrals, you pay your affiliates yourself and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $19 to $399 a month + 1% to 3% of affiliate revenue.

Every figure for InMyBag: Social Referrals comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over InMyBag: Social Referrals

Best fit: Brands wanting cash-paid partners and recruiters.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

InMyBag: Social ReferralsViralPayouts
Price$19 to $399 a month + 1% to 3% of affiliate revenue$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNoYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNoYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNot statedYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingReferral links in auto-generated social posts (Facebook, Twitter, Reddit, Pinterest)First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingNot statedYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsNot statedStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
InMyBag: Social Referrals plans in full
  • Starter: $19 a month, plus 3% of affiliate revenue.
  • Growth: $59 a month, plus 2% of affiliate revenue.
  • Pro: $149 a month, plus 1.5% of affiliate revenue.
  • Enterprise: $399 a month, plus 1% of affiliate revenue.
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of InMyBag: Social Referrals

What InMyBag: Social Referrals offers

Shopify stores wanting post-purchase social sharing referrals.

Customer referral software

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • No monthly plan; fee only on payouts
  • ViralPayouts pays partners for the brand (via Whop); brand funds by bank transfer
  • Two-tier recruiter override built into every program, with separate customer and recruit links
  • Public directory of live programs and one partner account across programs

About InMyBag: Social Referrals

In their words:
"Customers share purchases to earn rewards. New shoppers get discounts and merchants gain sales."
Company:
Founded Shopify app launched October 3, 2025 · Plano, TX, US · Zcoder LLC (e-commerce tech and marketing consultancy)
Website:
zcoder.io

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for InMyBag: Social Referrals (2), checked 12 October 2026

InMyBag: Social Referrals is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with InMyBag: Social Referrals. Prices and features change: check zcoder.io before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.