Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave) logoAffiliate software for e-commerce

ViralPayouts vs Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave)

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave) also pays affiliates for you and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $59 to $199 a month + 1% to 2.5% of transactions.

Every figure for Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave) comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave)

Best fit: A brand (Shopify or not) that wants affiliates paid for it, partners recruiting partners, and no monthly subscription.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave)ViralPayouts
Price$59 to $199 a month + 1% to 2.5% of transactionsTerm: None; cancel anytime$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNone ("No setup fees. No contracts.")None
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youYesYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNot statedYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingPersonal referral links generated post-purchase; Personalized discount links; Shopify thank-you page / post-purchase widget; Bulk link generation, collection links, email tracking (Shopify listing tags)First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingYesYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsShopify, Klaviyo, Slack, Zapier, Stay.aiStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave) plans in full
  • Premium: $59 a month, plus 2.5% of transactions. 2 reward programs; automated payouts; fraud management; 30-day free trial
  • Plus: $199 a month, plus 1% of transactions. Unlimited reward programs and sign-up links; free gift rewards; 14-day free trial on Shopify listing
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave)

What Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave) offers

US Shopify DTC brands that want to turn existing customers into cash-paid referrers and affiliates from the post-purchase page, with payouts handled for them.

Affiliate software for e-commerce

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • No monthly fee vs $59-$199/month plus 1-2.5% of referred sales
  • Two-level recruiting built in; Rave's site does not describe sub-affiliate commissions
  • Public directory of programs with one partner account
  • Works beyond Shopify via Stripe Checkout webhook and server-to-server API; MCP server

What Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave) users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Personal human support rep through onboarding; saving money after switching from old program (Strikeman, Jul 2025). apps.shopify.com
  • Turned hundreds of customers into affiliates with no work; customers create their own discount links and get paid (Magic Pop Mic, Dec 2023). apps.shopify.com
  • 15% customer share rate; low-risk because Rave only earns on affiliate sales (BootySprout, Dec 2023). apps.shopify.com
  • Auto-cash payout structure let them scale influencer/ambassador programs; setup took minutes (Mindhoney, Nov 2023). apps.shopify.com

Complaints

  • No negative Shopify reviews found (all 14 are 5 stars); cost is subscription plus 1-2.5% of referred sales. apps.shopify.com

About Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave)

In their words:
"Turn happy customers into your best-performing sales channel."
Company:
Founded Shopify app launched 26 May 2023 · 311 Broadway, New York, NY, US (Shopify developer address) · The Rave Technologies Ltd
Named customers:
Halfday ($M+ new revenue from referrals; ~10% of orders from referrals, per Rave), Magic Pop Mic, BootySprout, The J.L. Glove Company, Mindhoney, Toast! Supplements (Shopify reviewers)
Website:
therave.co

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave) (7), checked 12 October 2026

Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave) is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Rave: Referral, Affiliate, UGC (The Rave). Prices and features change: check therave.co before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.