Kickbooster logoAffiliate software for e-commerce

ViralPayouts vs Kickbooster

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. Kickbooster also pays affiliates for you and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $99 to $199 a month.

Every figure for Kickbooster comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Kickbooster

Best fit: A brand that wants payouts handled and two-tier recruiting without a monthly subscription, especially outside Shopify.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

KickboosterViralPayouts
Price$99 to $199 a monthTerm: Monthly; cancel any time ('affiliate fees for any pending transactions will be invoiced accordingly'); yearly saves up to 20%$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youYesvia Kickbooster (merchant pays one monthly affiliate-fees invoice charged to card; Kickbooster pays affiliates on the 1st and 15th)Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNot statedYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryYesYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingReferral links with browser-stored tracking, last-click; Auto-generated affiliate discount codes (take priority over links); Secure links; Extra redirect parameters (UTM, {{affiliate_name}})First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingYesYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsShopify (incl. Hydrogen, checkout extensibility), Kickstarter, Indiegogo, Gamefound, KlaviyoStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Kickbooster plans in full
  • Starter (shown as 'Basic' on Shopify listing): $99 a month, plus 3%% of affiliate revenue. Up to 4 programs, unlimited affiliates, automated payouts
  • Pro: $199 a month, plus 1.5%% of affiliate revenue. Up to 10 programs, unlimited affiliates, automated payouts
  • Enterprise: price not published. Unlimited programs; custom pricing
  • Marketplace-sourced affiliates (any plan): price not published, plus 5%% of affiliate revenue. Revenue from affiliates who joined via Kickbooster Marketplace, Staff Picks or newsletter
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Kickbooster

What Kickbooster offers

Shopify stores and crowdfunding creators (Kickstarter, Indiegogo, Gamefound) that want an affiliate/referral program where Kickbooster handles affiliate payouts, plus access to its affiliate marketplace.

Affiliate software for e-commerce

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • No $99-$199 monthly fee; ViralPayouts charges only a share of commissions paid (10% falling to 3%) vs Kickbooster's 1.5-5% of revenue on top of a subscription
  • Two-tier recruiting built in; Kickbooster has none
  • Payouts via Whop rather than PayPal-only
  • Works for SaaS/digital via server-to-server API and Stripe webhook, not just Shopify/crowdfunding
  • Brand funds by bank transfer rather than card-charged invoices

What Kickbooster users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • The Wanderful called it the easiest affiliate/referral tool it had set up, good for Instagram/YouTube/TikTok affiliates and automating past-customer invites. apps.shopify.com
  • Aged&Ore used it through a Kickstarter campaign, then on Shopify, and reported a holiday sales boost and positive affiliate feedback. apps.shopify.com

Complaints

  • No 1-3 star reviews on Shopify (17 reviews total); help centre notes affiliates are only paid after the merchant's invoice clears, so late merchant payment delays affiliate payouts. intercom.help

About Kickbooster

In their words:
"Automate your affiliate, referral, and influencer programs and boost your sales." (Shopify listing tagline)
Company:
Founded Shopify app launched November 6, 2018 (company founding date not stated) · 200-1460 Chevrier Blvd, Winnipeg, MB, Canada (Shopify listing) · Kickbooster Inc
Named customers:
The Wanderful (Shopify review), Aged&Ore (used it on its Kickstarter campaign, then Shopify)

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.