HelloReferrals logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs HelloReferrals

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With HelloReferrals, paying affiliates for you is optional or extra and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $49 to $99 a month.

Every figure for HelloReferrals comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over HelloReferrals

Best fit: Online brands paying affiliates and recruiters commissions on tracked sales.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

HelloReferralsViralPayouts
Price$49 to $99 a monthTerm: 'No Commitment'$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youOptionalYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNot statedYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
Trackingreferral form submissions; email/SMS outreachFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingNot statedYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsNot statedStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
HelloReferrals plans in full
  • Standard: $49 a month. Unlimited referrals and advocates, referral page/form, SMS and social sharing, eGift card rewards
  • Pro Automation: $99 a month. Adds automated referral generation and done-for-you campaigns
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of HelloReferrals

What HelloReferrals offers

Small service businesses (insurance agents, accountants, financial advisers) that want automated client-referral outreach.

Customer referral software

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Real link and server-to-server tracking with a ledger
  • Cash commissions paid via Whop rather than gift cards
  • Two-level recruiter overrides and a public partner directory

About HelloReferrals

In their words:
Customer Referral Program That Works
Named customers:
SG Insurance (testimonial), Berndt CPA (testimonial), Walkner Financial (testimonial)

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for HelloReferrals (3), checked 12 October 2026

HelloReferrals is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with HelloReferrals. Prices and features change: check helloreferrals.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.