ViralPayouts vs Altolinks Influencer Rewards
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. Altolinks Influencer Rewards does not say it pays affiliates for you and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $1,099 a month + 1% to 4% of affiliate revenue.
Every figure for Altolinks Influencer Rewards comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Altolinks Influencer Rewards
Best fit: A brand that wants partners paid in cash for it and partners recruiting partners, paying only a share of payouts.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| Altolinks Influencer Rewards | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $0 to $1,099 a month + 1% to 4% of affiliate revenueTerm: None ("Cancel at any time without commitment") | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | Not stated | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Not stated | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | Not stated | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | Not stated | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | No | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Referral links; Automatic promo codes per influencer; Instagram post/story tagging; Traffic-based rewards | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Yes | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Not stated | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | Not stated | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Shopify, Instagram, PayPal, Venmo, Zapier (Gold+) | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
Altolinks Influencer Rewards plans in full
- Basic: $0 a month, plus 4% of affiliate revenue. Up to 25 influencers; track clicks/sales and IG stories/posts
- Silver: $69 a month, plus 1% of affiliate revenue. Up to 100 influencers; own domain for links; 1 email template
- Gold: $299 a month. Unlimited influencers and programs; Zapier; remove branding
- Platinum: $1099 a month. Everything in Gold; bespoke influencer lists; phone support; API access
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Altolinks Influencer Rewards
What Altolinks Influencer Rewards offers
Shopify brands running ambassador/influencer programs that want to reward Instagram posts and referred sales with store credit, cash or gifts.
Affiliate software for e-commerce
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- Two-level recruiting (recruiter override) built into every program
- No monthly fee: ViralPayouts charges only 10% falling to 3% of partner payouts; Altolinks takes 4%/1% of referred sales or $299-$1,099/mo
- Pays partners for the brand (via Whop) with no separate payout processing fee
- Public directory of programs with one partner account across programs
- REST API and MCP server for every account (Altolinks API only on $1,099 plan)
What Altolinks Influencer Rewards users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Very easy to set up, supportive customer service, customisable to brand colours (Up Dog Toys, Jun 2023). apps.shopify.com
- 'Game changer' for working with influencers; simple and customisable (Efectiv Nutrition, Apr 2021). apps.shopify.com
Complaints
- Shopify shows an overall 3.1 despite 11 of 12 reviews being 5-star; one 1-star review (Jul 2026) with no visible text. apps.shopify.com
- Does not find influencers for you; FAQ points merchants to third-party search tools. altolinks.com
About Altolinks Influencer Rewards
- In their words:
- "Grow sales with influencer rewards on autopilot."
- Company:
- Founded Shopify app launched October 23, 2020 · 7 Bell Yard, London, UK (Shopify developer address); site says "Made in San Francisco & London"
- Named customers:
- Honey Hair Co. (case study: 446 IG posts, $200k+ referred sales), MagicTack (case study: 4k IG stories, EUR 53k referred sales), Sticker Guru (case study)
- Website:
- altolinks.com
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for Altolinks Influencer Rewards (3), checked 12 October 2026
Altolinks Influencer Rewards is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Altolinks Influencer Rewards. Prices and features change: check altolinks.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.