Tolt logoAffiliate software for SaaS

ViralPayouts vs Tolt

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Tolt, paying affiliates for you is optional or extra and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $69 to $199 a month.

Every figure for Tolt comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Tolt

Best fit: A brand that wants partners recruiting partners and affiliates paid for it, and would rather pay only when partners earn than carry a monthly subscription.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

ToltViralPayouts
Price$69 to $199 a month$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesAuto payouts: "fast global payouts with 2% processing fee" (Growth and above)Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youOptionalYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNoYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
Trackingtolt.js client-side script; Server-side tracking without tolt.js (API); Cross-subdomain tracking; Partner coupon codes (unique and program-wide)First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingYesYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPAPI, webhooks, MCP serverREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsStripe (Stripe Partner; Payment Links, Pricing Tables, Buy Button), Paddle Billing and Paddle Classic, Chargebee, PayPal, WiseStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Tolt plans in full
  • Basic: $69 a month. Up to $10,000/month earned from affiliates; 2 programs; manual payouts only
  • Growth: $99 a month. Up to $20,000/month; 5 programs; auto payouts; W-9/W-8 collection and 1099 filing
  • Pro: $199 a month. Up to $50,000/month; unlimited programs; removes 'powered by' link; dedicated Slack
  • Enterprise: price not published. $50,001+/month earned from affiliates; custom price
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Tolt

What Tolt offers

SaaS startups and indie hackers billing via Stripe, Paddle or Chargebee that want a cheap, fast-to-launch affiliate/referral program with a branded portal and optional auto payouts.

Affiliate software for SaaS · G2 4.6 (36 reviews) · Capterra 5 (19 reviews) · Trustpilot 3.7 (1 reviews)

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Two-level recruiting built in; Tolt has no multi-tier
  • No monthly fee vs $69-$199+/mo plus revenue caps
  • Pays affiliates with no separate processing fee; Tolt charges 2% on auto payouts and only from $99/mo
  • Public directory of programs with one partner account across them

What Tolt users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Set up in under an hour; chosen over Tapfiliate and Rewardful for lower cost and better interface (Lior N., Mar 2024). capterra.com
  • Comparable to other tools at about half the price, very helpful team; switched from Rewardful (Pierre V., Jun 2023). capterra.com
  • Affiliate links now bring ~20% of revenue; easy Stripe integration and fast support (Philipp K., Mar 2024). capterra.com
  • Chose Tolt over Rewardful because it pays affiliates on the company's behalf (Guilherme O., Mar 2024). capterra.com

Complaints

  • Auto payouts require the $99/month plan; prefers Google login over magic links (Philipp K., Mar 2024). capterra.com
  • Lacks reporting and insights (Milinda U., Jul 2024; Jeremy R., Nov 2023). capterra.com
  • No link-level performance view; commissions not calculated after Paddle fees (Alex R., Mar 2024). capterra.com
  • No affiliate discovery portal (James S., Dec 2023). capterra.com

About Tolt

In their words:
"Affiliate Marketing software for SaaS startups"
Company:
Founded 2022 · Claymont, Delaware, USA (registered address); Dealroom notes offices in North Macedonia · Independent; founders Daniel Gjokaj (CEO) and Valentin Gjokaj (CTO) per Dealroom
Funding:
$100K seed (Oct 2023) from LAUNCH Accelerator / Jason Calacanis
Team:
11-50 (Dealroom)
Named customers:
HeyReach (moved from Rewardful; $3M+ affiliate ARR), OpusClip (migrated 15,000+ partners), Logos shown on homepage: Exa.AI, OpenArt, Tencent RTC, VAPI, Retell, RHO.co (customer vs investor not stated)
Website:
tolt.com

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.