ViralPayouts vs Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards, you pay your affiliates yourself and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $499 a month.
Every figure for Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards
Best fit: A brand that wants outside affiliates and recruiters paid cash commissions, with no monthly subscription.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $0 to $499 a monthTerm: Month to month billing | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | Not stated | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Not stated | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | No | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | Not statedCustom plan (if any) | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | No | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Unique referral link/code per customer; Shopify order matching (reward after friend's order is fulfilled) | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Yes | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Not stated | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | API, webhooks | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Klaviyo, Postscript, Gorgias, Attentive, Recharge | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards plans in full
- Free: $0 a month. Up to 200 monthly orders; loyalty points only (no referrals listed)
- Essential: $15 a month. Up to 500 monthly orders; loyalty & referral page, 2 integrations
- Scale: $49 a month. Includes 400 orders, then $20 per 100 more, capped at $499/mo; VIP tiers, Referrals Program
- Plus: $499 a month. Up to 2,500 orders/month; custom integrations, developer toolkit, checkout extensions
- Custom / Enterprise: price not published. Unlimited orders; bundle of Cashback, Accounts, Loyalty, Referrals, Memberships; lists 'Multi-tier Referral Capabilities'
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards
What Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards offers
Shopify and Shopify Plus DTC brands that want loyalty points, VIP tiers, memberships, cashback/store credit, customer accounts and a customer refer-a-friend program in one app.
Customer referral software
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- Pays partners real cash commissions (via Whop) instead of discounts or store credit
- Two-level partner + recruiter overrides on every program
- Public program directory where outside partners find and join programs
- Not Shopify-only: Stripe webhook and S2S event API
What Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Support helped migrate points from previous loyalty app and connect Klaviyo (metabeauty.eu, Oct 2026). apps.shopify.com
- Team is responsive; app fairly intuitive (Quality Touch, Sep 2026). apps.shopify.com
- Support resolved complicated issues fast (Sundae School, Jul 2026). apps.shopify.com
Complaints
- Buggy app; minimum-cart redemption rule checks the item, not the whole cart (Jul 2026). apps.shopify.com
- Paying for '24/7 human support' but got automated replies (EMENTA, May 2026). apps.shopify.com
- Out-of-the-box features glitchy without a developer; referral link hidden in profile (Dec 2025). apps.shopify.com
- Still charged after uninstalling (NAUT, Aug 2026). apps.shopify.com
About Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards
- In their words:
- "Rivo | Retention Platform built for Shopify"
- Company:
- United States (Shopify listing 'Based in United States') · Rivo Inc.; founder named on Shopify listing as Stuart
- Named customers:
- Dr. Squatch, HexClad, Kitsch, Tuckernuck, OSEA, Rylee + Cru, Rareform, Portland Leather (case studies), Claims 11,000+ Shopify merchants
- Website:
- rivo.io
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards (7), checked 12 October 2026
- https://apps.shopify.com/rivo-loyalty
- https://apps.shopify.com/rivo-loyalty/reviews?sort_by=newest
- https://apps.shopify.com/rivo-loyalty/reviews?ratings%5B%5D=1&ratings%5B%5D=2
- https://www.rivo.io/pricing
- https://www.rivo.io/solutions/referrals
- https://www.rivo.io/referral-program
- https://www.trustpilot.com/review/rivo.io
Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Rivo: Loyalty Program, Rewards. Prices and features change: check rivo.io before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.