Waitlist (GetWaitlist) logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs Waitlist (GetWaitlist)

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Waitlist (GetWaitlist), you pay your affiliates yourself and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $15 to $250 a month.

Every figure for Waitlist (GetWaitlist) comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Waitlist (GetWaitlist)

Best fit: A live brand that wants partners paid for sales they drive

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

Waitlist (GetWaitlist)ViralPayouts
Price$15 to $250 a month$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNoYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNot statedYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
Trackingreferral link per signup; UTM capture; 'See who referred each signup'First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingNot statedYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPAPI, webhooksREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsWebflow, Framer, Shopify, WordPress, SlackStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Waitlist (GetWaitlist) plans in full
  • Basic: $15 a month. Unlimited waitlists and signups, API, webhooks, leaderboards
  • Advanced: $50 a month. Remove branding, Zapier, move user position via API
  • Pro: $250 a month. Custom email domain/templates, referral and UTM analytics, team admin
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Waitlist (GetWaitlist)

What Waitlist (GetWaitlist) offers

Startups and makers launching a product who want a refer-a-friend pre-launch waitlist

Customer referral software

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Pays partners cash commissions on real sales
  • Two-level partner/recruiter overrides
  • Ledger, refunds and Stripe tracking
  • Partner directory

About Waitlist (GetWaitlist)

In their words:
Docs: "Waitlist is viral pre-launch referral marketing software."

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for Waitlist (GetWaitlist) (4), checked 12 October 2026

Waitlist (GetWaitlist) is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Waitlist (GetWaitlist). Prices and features change: check getwaitlist.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.