ViralPayouts vs Dub Partners (Dub)
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. Dub Partners (Dub) also pays affiliates for you and has two-tier recruiting on some plans only. It costs $90 to $300 a month + 3% to 5% of payouts.
Every figure for Dub Partners (Dub) comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Dub Partners (Dub)
Best fit: A smaller brand that wants Dub-style two-level recruiting, paid-for-you payouts and directory exposure without a monthly subscription or plan gates.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| Dub Partners (Dub) | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $90 to $300 a month + 3% to 5% of payoutsTerm: Enterprise: custom annual billing | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | Not stated | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | "5% payout fees" (Business/Advanced) or "3% payout fees" (Enterprise) via ACH; credit-card funded payouts 8% (Business/Advanced) / 6% (Enterprise). Annual billing: "10% discount + 12x usage upfront". | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | Yesvia Stripe (Connect/Express) plus PayPal and USDC stablecoin rails; brand funds via ACH, SEPA, PADS direct debit or credit card | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | Higher plans2 levelsHelp article and launch post: "Advanced plans and above"; pricing table lists 'Basic' partner referral rewards on Business | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | Yes | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Short/branded referral links with dub_id click id; First-party cookie via Dub Analytics script; Server-side conversion tracking (lead and sale events); Partner discount codes | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Yes | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Yes | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | API, webhooks, MCP server | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Stripe, Shopify, HubSpot, Segment, Google Tag Manager | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
Dub Partners (Dub) plans in full
- Business: $90 a month, plus 5% of payouts. Partner payouts up to $2.5K/month; 10K new links, 250K tracked events/month; partner referral rewards 'Basic'
- Advanced: $300 a month, plus 5% of payouts. Partner payouts up to $15K/month; 50K links, 1M events/month; partner referral rewards 'Advanced'
- Enterprise: price not published, plus 3% of payouts. Unlimited payouts, links, events; Program Marketplace listing; custom annual billing
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Dub Partners (Dub)
What Dub Partners (Dub) offers
SaaS and consumer-tech companies (startups to enterprise) running affiliate, influencer, creator and user-referral programs who want link attribution, global payouts and access to a partner network in one product.
Affiliate software for SaaS · G2 4.9 (24 reviews) · Trustpilot 3.7 (22 reviews)
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- No monthly fee: Dub charges $90-$300/mo plus 5% of payouts; ViralPayouts charges only 10% falling to 3% of payouts
- At $10K+/mo in payouts ViralPayouts' 3% equals Dub's Enterprise rate without an Enterprise contract or subscription
- Two-level recruiter override on every program, not gated to a $300/mo plan
- Public directory listing for every live program (Dub's marketplace listing appears Enterprise-only)
What Dub Partners (Dub) users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Affiliate tracking and payouts worked smoothly for an international user (Rohit, Dec 2025). trustpilot.com
- Switched from Bitly for speed, modern interface and clear analytics (Andra Vomir, Jul 2024). trustpilot.com
- Fast support helped move 5,000+ links from Rebrandly (Francois-Pierre Thibault, Mar 2024). trustpilot.com
- Framer finance: payouts "streamlined" and saves 40+ hours per month. dub.co
Complaints
- Affiliate says four withdrawals never reached their bank and tickets went unanswered for ten days (Issei Kage, Dec 2025, 1 star). trustpilot.com
- Partner expected a $10 invite reward but got $2 (Aminul Zisan, Oct 2025, 1 star). trustpilot.com
- Partners face a 30-day holding period and a $0.50 fee to withdraw under $10. dub.co
- Rewardful positions Dub mainly as "an affiliate link tracking tool with advanced analytics". rewardful.com
About Dub Partners (Dub)
- In their words:
- "Grow your revenue with partnerships" (title: "Dub Partners – Modern Affiliate Marketing Platform & Network for SaaS")
- Company:
- Founded 2022 (launched as dub.sh side project; became a company in 2024) · Not stated; "fully-remote" global team · Independent; founder and CEO Steven Tey
- Team:
- Small; About page lists 6 people ("small but mighty global team")
- Named customers:
- Framer ($900K+ monthly affiliate payouts), Chatbase (migrated from Rewardful, +318% affiliate revenue), Tella (from Rewardful, +38%), Perplexity, Polymarket, Superhuman, Vercel, beehiiv
- Website:
- dub.co
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for Dub Partners (Dub) (21), checked 12 October 2026
- https://dub.co/partners
- https://dub.co/pricing
- https://dub.co/about
- https://dub.co/customers
- https://dub.co/llms.txt
- https://dub.co/help/article/partner-referrals.md
- https://dub.co/help/article/partner-payouts.md
- https://dub.co/help/article/program-marketplace.md
- https://dub.co/help/article/risk-monitoring.md
- https://dub.co/help/article/partners-faq.md
- https://dub.co/docs/concepts/attribution.md
- https://dub.co/docs/mcp-server.md
- https://dub.co/blog/introducing-partner-referrals
- https://dub.co/blog/stablecoin-payouts
- https://dub.co/blog/network-referral-bonus
- https://dub.co/blog/10m-payouts
- https://dub.co/blog/new-pricing
- https://www.g2.com/products/dub/reviews
- https://www.trustpilot.com/review/dub.co
- https://www.rewardful.com/articles/rewardful-vs-dub
- https://firstpromoter.com/compare/firstpromoter-vs-dub
Dub Partners (Dub) is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Dub Partners (Dub). Prices and features change: check dub.co before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.