Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards, you pay your affiliates yourself and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $299 a month.

Every figure for Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards

Best fit: A brand wanting outside partners and creators paid cash commissions.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

Dollarback: Loyalty & RewardsViralPayouts
Price$0 to $299 a month$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNoYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNoYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingReferral programs inside loyalty widgetFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingNot statedYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsKlaviyo, Omnisend, Shopify Flow, Shopify POS, Judge.meStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards plans in full
  • Free: $0 a month. Cashback and referral programs; no integrations, bulk import or tiers
  • Pro: $29 a month. 600 orders; VIP tiers; Klaviyo/Omnisend/Flow
  • Advanced: $59 a month. 2,000 orders then $0.10 per extra order; refund auto-adjust; B2B store credit
  • Enterprise: $299 a month. No order limits; Apple/Google Wallet passes
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards

What Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards offers

Shopify merchants wanting a cashback/store-credit loyalty program with referral programs, VIP tiers and POS support.

Customer referral software

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Pays partners real money, not store credit
  • Built for affiliates and creators with recruiter overrides
  • Public partner directory
  • Works beyond Shopify

What Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Near-instant chat support; cashback program more customizable than other apps tried (MarineDetail.com, Aug 2026). apps.shopify.com
  • Customers understand store credit better than points; more repeat purchases (Sensitive Stones, Feb 2026). apps.shopify.com
  • Team added features in real time during migration from an old points system (Caffe Ibis, Oct 2025). apps.shopify.com

Complaints

  • Most options locked to the most expensive plan; bulk cashback import emailed 1,500 customers unexpectedly; outage notice (Pepites de Loire, Apr 2026; developer disputes). apps.shopify.com

About Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards

In their words:
"Build loyalty with store credit cashback. Reward every order, no points or coupons needed to redeem."
Company:
Founded Shopify app launched 14 Feb 2025 · Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India · DOLLAR LABS (also makes Dollarlabs Ultimate Discounts and B2B pricing apps)
Named customers:
Caffe Ibis Coffee Roasters, Savannah Pet Food, MarineDetail.com (Shopify reviewers)
Website:
dollarlabs.io

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards (3), checked 12 October 2026

Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Dollarback: Loyalty & Rewards. Prices and features change: check dollarlabs.io before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.