ViralPayouts vs CopeCart
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. CopeCart also pays affiliates for you and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 a month.
Every figure for CopeCart comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over CopeCart
Best fit: A brand that already has its own checkout and wants a partner program with two-tier recruiting and payouts handled, without moving all sales onto a new payments platform.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| CopeCart | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $0 a month | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | None ("No monthly fees - no setup costs") | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Not stated | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | Yesvia CopeCart (merchant of record) | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | Not stated | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | Yes | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Affiliate links with unique parameters to CopeCart checkout; Affiliate links connected to vendor landing pages; Phone-sales links for sales reps with selectable commission rates | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Not stated | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Partly | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | Not stated | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | CRMs, workflows, data pipelines (unnamed on homepage) | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
CopeCart plans in full
- CopeCart (DE comparison table): $0 a month, plus 4.9% + EUR 1 per sale% of transactions. Fee per sale: 4.9% + EUR 1 (EUR, shown on German site comparison vs 'other platforms' at 7.9% + EUR 1)
- COPE early adopters (separate product): $0 a month, plus from 2.9% + $1 per sale% of transactions. "Early adopters pay from 2.9% + $1 per sale (if you qualify)"
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of CopeCart
What CopeCart offers
Digital product sellers (courses, coaching, memberships, high-ticket offers), historically DACH/EU and now US, who want checkout, merchant-of-record tax handling, BNPL, collections and an affiliate marketplace in one platform.
Other · Trustpilot 4.4 (782 reviews)
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- Brand keeps its own checkout (Stripe, own site); ViralPayouts only adds a fee on partner payouts, not on every sale
- Built-in two-tier partner + recruiter overrides; CopeCart has none (only JV splits and sales reps)
- Fee only on what is paid to partners (10% falling to 3%) vs 4.9% + EUR 1 on all revenue
- No payout holdback mechanics on the brand's own revenue
What CopeCart users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Vendor DUFTGENUSS (Apr 2026) found phone support competent and friendly, often fixing issues on the call. de.trustpilot.com
- Vendor MaGie (Jul 2026) called fees reasonable and the interface cleaner than Digistore24. de.trustpilot.com
Complaints
- Vendor (Sep 2026) complained of delayed payouts: 80% paid, 20% held 2-4 weeks as a chargeback/return reserve. de.trustpilot.com
- Reviewer (Jun 2026) waited almost two months for their money. de.trustpilot.com
- Buyers report disputes over payments to scam sellers and withdrawal rights on coaching installments. de.trustpilot.com
About CopeCart
- In their words:
- "All-in-one software to run high-ticket, high-margin digital businesses." (EN homepage); page title "CopeCart – The platform for digital sales & payments."
- Company:
- CopeCart Americas LLC operates the US site; a CopeCart GmbH exists (whistleblower link copecart-gmbh.hinweis.digital); sister product COPE by Cope Global LLC
- Named customers:
- Claims "Over 530.000 creators and digital entrepreneurs trust CopeCart", DUFTGENUSS (vendor, Trustpilot)
- Website:
- copecart.com
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for CopeCart (10), checked 12 October 2026
- https://copecart.com/en/
- https://www.copecart.com/de/
- https://help-eu.copecart.com/de/
- https://help-eu.copecart.com/de/collections/10851301-affiliates-und-team-management
- https://help-eu.copecart.com/de/articles/11967934-affiliate-marketing-fur-vendoren
- https://help-eu.copecart.com/de/articles/9070638-partnerprogramm-aktivieren
- https://help-eu.copecart.com/de/articles/9060478-joint-venture-partnerschaft-jvp-bei-copecart
- https://help-eu.copecart.com/de/articles/10138300-vertriebspartnerinnen-bei-copecart
- https://help-eu.copecart.com/de/articles/9070715-wieso-habe-ich-keine-affiliate-provision-erhalten
- https://de.trustpilot.com/review/www.copecart.com
CopeCart is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with CopeCart. Prices and features change: check copecart.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.