Button logoCreator and checkout platform

ViralPayouts vs Button

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. Button does not say it pays affiliates for you and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It does not publish its prices.

Every figure for Button comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Button

Best fit: Smaller brands that want to launch a self-serve affiliate program with partner recruiting overrides and payouts handled, without a sales process.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

ButtonViralPayouts
PriceNot published: quote on request$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNot statedYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNot statedYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNot statedYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingApp-first smart links / deep links routing taps to app or web; Merchant Library (client-side order reporting, iOS/Android); Order API (server-to-server order reporting); Batch file order uploadsFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingNot statedYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingYesApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPAPI, webhooksREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsMobile measurement partners (MMPs)Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Button

What Button offers

Large retailers, publishers, advertisers and creator networks/agencies that want mobile, app-first affiliate links, attribution and a managed affiliate network. Sales-led (request a demo), not self-serve for small brands.

Creator and checkout platform

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Transparent pricing with no monthly or setup fee (10% falling to 3% of partner payouts)
  • Pays affiliates for the brand via Whop; Button does not publish who pays partners
  • Built-in two-level partner + recruiter overrides; Button states nothing on multi-tier
  • Self-serve public directory of programs partners can join

About Button

In their words:
"Make Every Mobile Tap Count." (hero); title: "Button | Commerce Enablement Platform"
Company:
New York City (per Built In NYC, 2019)
Funding:
$30M Series C (June 2019), $64M total raised at that time (Built In NYC); CEO Michael Jaconi
Named customers:
Uber (case study: 'How Button Doubled Affiliate Revenue for Uber')
Website:
usebutton.com

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for Button (7), checked 12 October 2026

Button is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Button. Prices and features change: check usebutton.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.