BLOOP Referral & Affiliate logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs BLOOP Referral & Affiliate

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With BLOOP Referral & Affiliate, you pay your affiliates yourself and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $59.9 a month.

Every figure for BLOOP Referral & Affiliate comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over BLOOP Referral & Affiliate

Best fit: A brand that wants partners and their recruits paid for it on performance, outside or alongside Shopify.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

BLOOP Referral & AffiliateViralPayouts
Price$0 to $59.9 a month$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNoYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNoYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingAffiliate links; Affiliate discount codes; Referral links and codes; Auto-apply discount on affiliate linksFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingYesYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPAPI, webhooksREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsShopify (checkout, customer accounts), Klaviyo, Mailchimp, BLOYStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
BLOOP Referral & Affiliate plans in full
  • Free: $0 a month. 10 referral orders + 10 affiliate orders; discount, store credit and cash rewards; branded portal; fraud prevention
  • Premium: $59.9 a month. Unlimited referral and affiliate orders, data import, custom sender, API & webhooks, priority support
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of BLOOP Referral & Affiliate

What BLOOP Referral & Affiliate offers

Shopify merchants who want a customer refer-a-friend program and an affiliate/ambassador program in one app, cheaply.

Customer referral software

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Pays partners for the brand; BLOOP leaves all payouts to the merchant
  • Real two-level recruiter overrides; BLOOP's "levels" are order-size tiers
  • Public directory where partners find programs
  • Not limited to Shopify; full REST API and MCP server vs a read-only referral API

What BLOOP Referral & Affiliate users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Shopify's review summary: quick setup, robust free plan, deep customization and outstanding support with free customizations. apps.shopify.com
  • Support helped implement the merchant's specific plan inside the app (Aug 2026). apps.shopify.com
  • Customer service went the extra mile setting up referral and affiliate pages (Sophie Rosenburg, site testimonial). bloop.plus

Complaints

  • BLOOP never moves money; merchants must pay every affiliate manually and mark it paid (BLOOP docs). docs.bloop.plus
  • Free plan capped at 10 referral and 10 affiliate orders; API only on the $59.90 Premium plan and read-only. docs.bloop.plus

About BLOOP Referral & Affiliate

In their words:
"Grow Your Shopify Store With Referrals & Affiliates"
Company:
Founded 2012 (parent BSS Commerce) · Hanoi, Vietnam (offices in Ho Chi Minh City, Singapore, United Kingdom) · BSS Commerce (Shopify Premier Partner, ISO 27001)
Website:
bloop.plus

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for BLOOP Referral & Affiliate (10), checked 12 October 2026

BLOOP Referral & Affiliate is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with BLOOP Referral & Affiliate. Prices and features change: check bloop.plus before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.