ViralPayouts vs ablefy (formerly elopage)
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. ablefy (formerly elopage) also pays affiliates for you and offers multi-tier commissions. It costs 2.7% to 2.7% of transactions.
Every figure for ablefy (formerly elopage) comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over ablefy (formerly elopage)
Best fit: A brand that keeps its own Stripe or Shopify checkout and wants partners and recruiters paid for it, paying only a share of payouts.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| ablefy (formerly elopage) | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | 2.7% to 2.7% of transactionsTerm: Cancel any time once active paid access, payments and dunning cases are closed | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | Not stated | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Instant payout to JV partners/affiliates/team members' ablefy account: 1%. SEPA payout EUR 0; non-SEPA EUR 20-60; foreign currency +2.0% payment / +2.5% payout. Standard payment fee 2.7% + EUR 0.50 per payment (payment-provider fees included). | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | Yesvia ablefy (in-house payment processing; reseller model optional) | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | Yes5 levelsSell (EUR 27/month) and above | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | Not stated | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Affiliate links via ablefy checkout; Checkout links, embeds, redirects, tracking and URL parameters; API and webhooks | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Not stated | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Not stated | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | API, webhooks | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Zapier, Make, PayPal (own account), Stripe (own account option), Klarna/SVEA/Twint BNPL | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
ablefy (formerly elopage) plans in full
- Sell: price not published, plus 2.7% of transactions. EUR 27/month. Checkout, payments, invoicing, automation, affiliate programs up to 5 tiers with partner payouts, API/webhooks.
- Create & Sell (up to 150 members): price not published, plus 2.7% of transactions. EUR 59/month; everything in Sell plus courses, memberships, community; 5 users, 50 GB
- Create & Sell (up to 3,000 members): price not published, plus 2.7% of transactions. EUR 119/month; 10 users, 200 GB
- Create & Sell (up to 10,000 members): price not published, plus 2.7% of transactions. EUR 229/month; 15 users, 500 GB
- Create & Sell (unlimited members): price not published, plus 2.7% of transactions. From EUR 397/month; custom quote
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of ablefy (formerly elopage)
What ablefy (formerly elopage) offers
German-speaking (DACH) coaches, e-teachers, consultants and digital service sellers who want checkout, payments, invoicing/tax, courses and a multi-level affiliate program with partner payouts in one platform.
Creator and checkout platform · Capterra 3.4 (5 reviews) · Trustpilot 4.4 (704 reviews)
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- No monthly plan fee and no per-payment processing fee on every sale; ViralPayouts charges only on partner payouts
- Works with any checkout via Stripe/Shopify/event API; ablefy needs sales to run through its own checkout
- Public program directory with one partner account across programs
- Official REST API docs and MCP server
What ablefy (formerly elopage) users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Affiliate function lets him pay supporters for each sale of his digital product (Jan, stage223, OMR). omr.com
- Invoices and customer access after purchase run automatically (Oliver, Sparing Investment Academy, OMR). omr.com
- Whole chain from landing page to invoicing in one tool (Kristin, VIRTUAL ASSISTANT emPOWERment, OMR). omr.com
- Helpful onboarding session (Clemens Springer, Aug 2025). trustpilot.com
Complaints
- Customers often had payment problems with Sofort and Visa; card field bug took two weeks to fix (Annika, Agile Heroes, OMR). omr.com
- Prices rose quickly and support response times got too long (Jan, Psychiatrie to go, OMR). omr.com
- No-fixed-cost commission model was discontinued in favour of a subscription (Florian G., Capterra). capterra.com
- File limits in packages make it expensive (Mona, Work On Your Business, OMR). omr.com
About ablefy (formerly elopage)
- In their words:
- "Verkaufsplattform für Online-Kurse & digitale Produkte" (site title); pricing H1 "Alles für dein digitales Business."
- Company:
- Founded Platform developed since 2013 (as elopage) · Berlin, Germany (Potsdamer Straße 125, 10783) · ablefy GmbH
- Named customers:
- Agile Heroes GmbH (reviewer), Sparing Investment Academy GmbH (reviewer)
- Website:
- ablefy.io
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for ablefy (formerly elopage) (5), checked 12 October 2026
ablefy (formerly elopage) is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with ablefy (formerly elopage). Prices and features change: check ablefy.io before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.